Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chad Richards

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chad Richards

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (260 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Cyric Stone

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, always takes care of me. Thank you so much! The whole staff is great. Lee specifically was very helpful on the phone with my claim."

David Smith

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"The representatives were all very easy to work with. Kerry Smith was always quick to answer and deal with my questions!"

T R

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Leah and Cyndi of Chad Richards, State Farm Insurance, Raleigh, NC, are terrific to work with. They always know what I need before I finish telling them what I think I need, and they answer all my questions immediately and thoroughly. They are the most responsive, efficient, and courteous insurance agents anyone could hope to deal with. Update in October of 2022: Cyndi has just solved a problem given to me by my mortgage company about an extra policy I need for my near-ocean house regarding wind and hail. She knows everything, understands everything, and explains everything better than anyone. She is superb, and I'm sure you will agree if you are lucky enough to have her as your insurance agent. She won't disappoint you."

Dennis Wood

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called to file a claim on my windshield and spoke with Lee and I have to say he made it easy and helped so much to set everything up for me to have my windshield replaced!!! Chad Richard's office in raleigh and Clayton have the best agents in North Carolina!!! A++++++××"

Laurie Kenny

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have had our insurance coverage at this location for 15+ years. We are pleased with the personalized service and the agents’ willingness to explain any questions/concerns we’ve had regarding our insurance policies."

Patti Carson

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend State Farm Agent Chad Richards and his team. I have nothing but amazing things to say about them."

Attisboy (Enitan)

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and helped me get my insurance set up quickly. A++"

Susan Reardon

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had the pleasure of working with this group since my move to NC in 2018. Chad and his staff have always provided prompt and courteous service. Communication has been easy whether going through the website, email or direct phone calls. My interactions have always been handled in a professional, accurate and friendly manner."

Allison Anthony

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I cannot recommend Chad Richards State Farm office highly enough. I've been with them for many years, and always receive the best customer service whenever I call. The whole staff is helpful, professional, and timely."

Cassie Sluder

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Chad Richards for a while and they are wonderful people to deal with. Cyndi, there in the office is absolutely great to work with. She knows her stuff and fixes issues fast."

Danny Reardon

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cyndi and Chad extremely helpful anytime I need them for information or have questions!"

Mariel Vasquez

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so thankful for the representatives in this office and their patience with their clients. I had a situation in which I was in communication with them often and each time I spoke with them, I was treated with immense kindness, respect, and great vibes to say the least. Shout out to Kerry for her understanding and amazing energy. Would recommend them over and over again."

Sooji Kim

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the most satisfying experience with Chad's office and his staff members. Ana and Angela have been especially helpful with all the questions and issues I had with moving from out-of-state. I highly recommend this office!"

Robert Armiak

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cyndi was the Best! I just got a new car and realized that the monthly payment for my new car would be a lot of added expense to my policy. I sent her a quote from a different company and she explained to me the differences in the policies. She also thought of some creative ways to help me save on my monthly payment that would still give me much better coverage than the other company!"

WENDY THOMAS WILDER

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customers of Chad Richards State Farm for over 20 + years and I must say the staff is superior! Any time I call or have a question, you can bet they are going to take great care of me and my needs. Team member Cyndi Faison is by far the best. She is always kind, knowledgeable understanding which is important when calling in about any situation. She takes to to explain and answer all questions It always brightens my day and makes me smile when I am lucky enough to have her answer when I call. She is wonderful and I am glad she works for my State Farm Agent.. The entire staff is great. So if you need a Insurance Agent I highly recommend this office and this staff!"

Sharon peters

April 17, 2022

1  out of  5
"7 years with this guy and not once have I ever spoken with him. Constant turnover in this office and doesn’t look after your needs. Tried to give the benefit but enough is enough. Tired of funding this guys lifestyle. Looking for a new agent that will look after my needs not his. 😞"

kasey davis

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"have been using this agency for years always fast and reliable answers to any of my questions."

Karl Heilmann

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Dania was great! She answered multiple questions about different issues I needed to address and she has a wonderful disposition! Then she forwarded me over to Terry (sp?) Who helped me with a specific area regarding insurance needs. At the end, I was seriously transferred back to Dania to clarify something I had talked to her about. Great interaction to start out my Monday morning."

Brienna Kollock

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve recently had the pleasure of working with Dania and Adam and I can not recommend better insurance agents, they’re the best! They have been amazing to work with and are friendly, kind and professional. Their service has been timely and consistent upon every request. I am thankful to be a customer at Chad Richards office. I feel valued, respected and I’m looking forward to being a long term customer. Thank you for making insurance easy and simple!"

Robert Sellers

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was an absolute pleasure talking with (Tanya ?) Friday after having problems with Ashley in regards to paying my bill. Tried twice with my bank debit card with Ashley and declined both times. She then transferred me to (Tanya ?) at Chad Richard's office and AGAIN was declined twice. Knowing there was almost $2,000 in there, she got the idea to try with the checking account routing, etc number and it went through the first time !!! Thank you all for y'alls patients with me in this. I called State Farm today and got ahold of gem of a lady named Dania. She absolutely made my day. All I needed was a clause in my Liability Section to include the words "PER, or EACH" case for my Solar panel installers, and she knew exactly what I needed. She said she does them all the time."

Kippy Davis

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chad and Cindy are the epitome of professionalism and the true art of caring! There are so many options out there within the insurance industry, Chad Richards State Farm shouldn’t be considered a OPTION, but rather a VITAL NECESSITY. I’m proud to be apart of Chad Richards GROUP."

Jeanne W

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just completed an auto claim & this team is who you want in your corner! I'll start by saying ultimately the claim finalized with a better result than I expected but, in the beginning it went a little sideways as claims sometimes do. (This was no fault of Chad's office by any stretch of the imagination.) However, once they were made aware Cyndi worked tirelessly to right the ship & get everything back on track. I couldn't have asked for better service once it was in her hands. This is exactly why you want a local office. They definitely live up to being Good Neighbors! Thank you, Chad, Cyndi & the rest of the team!"

Zakai McKenzie

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and ready to answer any questions. Cyndi is amazing, can't recommend them highly enough."

Jacqueline Ayala

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dania was very helpful and answered all my questions with expert knowledge. It was a pleasure to work with her!"

Chelsie Radcliff

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome location Dania was great! She Helped me tremendously!"